04 enero 2021


String Quartet No. 1
1. I. Variations on a Hucul Folk-Song
2. II. Dumka
3. III. Arkan
Stamic Quartet
4. Variations on an Old Scottish Song
5. Tempo di Mazurka
6. Karel František Josef
7. Minna Loveday Decandole
8. Freddie Decandole
9. Lullaby for Alisdair
10. For Erika
Patricia Goodson, piano
11. Naše cesta / Our Journey
Jan Marchat, flute
Alena Grilová, piano
12. String Quartet No. 2
Stamic Quartet
13. Wind Quintet
Prague Wind Quintet
14. Epitaph in Memory of Jiří Mucha
Vilém Veverka, oboe
Jan Marchat, flute
Stamic Quartet
Geraldine Mucha (Thomson, her maiden name) was born in London, although she always considered herself a Scotswoman. During the Second World War, she met and married an exiled, Czech young man, the writer of books and films Jiří Mucha, and son of Alfons Mucha. In 1945 they moved to Prague, in the old, soon-to-be Communist, Czechoslovakia. Beautiful music and really interesting booklet.

0 comentarios: